Ride (Day – 28)

“Miss…we need you to tell us what happened, in as much detail as possible. Leave nothing out.” “Sure, what do you want to know? Like, where should I start?” “The beginning is fine…Miss??” “Melisenda, Mel…you can cut out that miss stuff, I’m no old lady.” “Okay…Melisenda…” “Mel!” “Alright then…Mel…begin.” “Well, Chance and I …first off,ContinueContinue reading “Ride (Day – 28)”

Coat (Day – 27)

I’d see the sights and feel the warmth of your arms wrapped around me, your woolen insides and leather positively bound me. Your love surrounds me. You give me what I cannot make on my own, in the wintertime when it’s cold and I feel alone, I am wrapped up in your inviting embrace. AndContinueContinue reading “Coat (Day – 27)”

Blogtober: Day 28 / Where is the time going? Make it stop!

I don’t know about you, but I need time to slow down a bit. This rushing to the end of the month is ridiculousness and it’s making my head spin. Goodness! SUPER Short post tonight. I’m playing catch up with some writing. I’ve just posted made my post for day 26 and now I’m goingContinueContinue reading “Blogtober: Day 28 / Where is the time going? Make it stop!”

Dark (Day – 26)

  I didn’t like the way the place looked. Sure on the outside, it looked like a regular hospital that had strong church ties in the architecture but on the inside? The lights had an eerie greenish hue to them that hung overhead, paint and wallpaper seemed to be yellowing due to age, and theContinueContinue reading “Dark (Day – 26)”