NaPoWriMo: #9 Hindsight 20/20

I wanted beautiful flowers to have inside…but you gave me large leaves… I wanted cool water because I was hot… but you gave me a small breeze… What was I supposed to do with these things, things I never asked for? It makes me wonder if you even listen to me at all and ifContinueContinue reading “NaPoWriMo: #9 Hindsight 20/20”

NaPoWriMo: #7 Quarantine Blues & #8 Intoxicated

Quarantine Blues I miss outside now that its been taken away – I want to go out to do anything really, like just enjoy the day   I’ve counted 40,000 swirls on the textured ceiling – there are millions like me that know this feeling.   I’m so bored I’ve  counted the knicks, bruises andContinueContinue reading “NaPoWriMo: #7 Quarantine Blues & #8 Intoxicated”

NaPoWriMo: #5 Irreconcilable Differences & #6 Cola

Irreconcilable Differences Was it worth it? to see the tears in my eyes to have to listen to my muffled cries to have left me all alone to see that our house is no longer a home A battlefield… we waged war every day where the ammunition was everything we thought but didn’t say whereContinueContinue reading “NaPoWriMo: #5 Irreconcilable Differences & #6 Cola”

NaPoWriMo: #3 Self Love / Self Hate & #4 Jesus Flow

Self Love/ Self Hate I really like you …Me but I could never accept you as you are though we’ve grown so close I won’t miss you until you’re so far…   …away…   From being what I think and am comfortable with knowing – I may sound ridiculous but maybe that’s just my prejudiceContinueContinue reading “NaPoWriMo: #3 Self Love / Self Hate & #4 Jesus Flow”

NaPoWriMo: #1 Love Galore / #2 Spring Is Here

Love Galore I am woman supreme – I come with everything Breasts, hips, and luscious thighs, a lovely smile and big brown eyes. Deluxe – are my ingredients and recipe, you can eat and eat until you’ve had your fill of me. And I’m medicine for the spirit and good for the soul – oneContinueContinue reading “NaPoWriMo: #1 Love Galore / #2 Spring Is Here”