NaPoWriMo: #13 Enough

Once wasn’t enough-

that kiss will last me

through the night

but I want a lifetime

of your lips pressed

against mine.

 

Once wasn’t enough-

that dance will last me

until I wake but I want

more just this give and

take, my heart didn’t just

beat, it quaked.

 

Once wasn’t enough-

that roll and thrust

between the sheets

locking lips and joints

where our hips meet

no one else can satisfy

or give me what I

want, it’s the caress

of your body to

mine that haunts.

 

Once wasn’t enough-

I need to feel your breath

on my neck as we lay

in the dark folded in each

others arms sheltered away

from the storm and the world’s harms

give me enough time to melt into you

say you’ll stay until love is through.

 

Once wasn’t enough-

the words that rolled

smoothly off your tongue

blessed this night that

became so long

caught up in each other

just you and me –

some would call this

bondage but we’ll call it

being set free.

 

Published by Tyronica Smith

I am an author. I write fiction, non-fiction, poetry, short stories, and novels. Writing has been my release, my passion, and my medicine. I look forward to sharing the things I create with you.

Leave a comment