A Slight Wuthering Heights Movie Review…and other nonsense

Not that Wuthering Heights is nonsense mind you. I just don’t know what to make of it after watching it last night on Starz. I saw the 1992 version with Ralph Fiennes as Heathcliff and Juliette Binoche as Catherine Earnshaw. Y’all, I felt for the boy that Heathcliff was but as he grew up andContinueContinue reading “A Slight Wuthering Heights Movie Review…and other nonsense”

NaPoWriMo: #20 Love Like War

A cyclone of dust swirled up and put distance between our warring hands – the thought of it feeding off our hate for one another didn’t occur until we both saw our devious plans..laid out before us like maps in the dirt or blueprints in the sand. This was no longer a loving home, itContinueContinue reading “NaPoWriMo: #20 Love Like War”

NaPoWriMo: #19 Use Your Words

Dear Liar, I can’t count on my hands the number of times I’ve mislead you with a look or subtle gesture. You seemed to have taken my glances at face value, which, you should have – I offer no lecture. The importance of communication between us should be as noted – but you have takenContinueContinue reading “NaPoWriMo: #19 Use Your Words”