Lucifer

Lucifer

We walked into our secret places. Darkness swam around us, our beings. Babylon belongs to us. Dark of souls, evil spirits, demons, and every manner of abyssal creature belong to us. We gave birth to them just as we’ll give birth to the new horror.

It’s kept well, our secrets, within a relic of ancient times. It was once called the Tower of Babylon but we call it home for what it houses.

She walks this burned out and corrupted landscape with jagged edges underfoot, amber hair flowing at her shoulders and a delicate vengeful pride on her face. She walks as though she were traipsing across young grass not broken people. She is beauty. Just as beautiful as the day I made her. God gave her a body but I gave her a being, a purpose.

I can see her pale silhouette beneath that long black sheer dress dragging the ground as she walks and I begin to reminisce of our time together on the floor in front of my fireplace. I begin to think of our creation and the image we’ll make. She may be monstrous but she’s monstrous beautiful sin all at once. And our child waits.

Our time is coming, our time. We like the world as it is but it could be made so much better. Every being needs chaos to rule the norm and we all have our own darkness waiting to get out and stretch its legs. There’s strength in the dark. Light weakens and our crystal will help set things the way they were always meant to be. Dark will shine, light will fold. Chaos is mine and I will rule with a power The Creator can’t deny and will be forced to recognize. The flow of power will change hands. The battle will come long before He wishes and we, I will rule. It has always been my destiny.

Published by Tyronica Smith

I am an author. I write fiction, non-fiction, poetry, short stories, and novels. Writing has been my release, my passion, and my medicine. I look forward to sharing the things I create with you.

Leave a comment