I am not a professional, but I do my own stunts…

If humans had taglines, what would yours be?

You know…just prepping everyone for witnessing me being clumsy.

Inebriation loading….

No stunt doubles or doppelganger or clones… just me doing the most and flopping face first.

To go along with this, ironically, I had been giving something some thought. I asked myself a question, am I really who I think I am?

Like, I think I’m a great person. Sometimes awkward in social situations, awesome sense of humor, empathize with her fellow human, thick skin but sensitive enough to show emotions when I’m supposed to and need to…. AND of course, I do all my own stunts with flair.

Oh honey, I don’t just trip, I trip and make it look like I intended to do the running man. I fall and bounce back up like my name is *insert super limber action hero here*. Yeah.. I’m awesome in my head.

Reality? I’m a baby giraffe born in roller skates wearing a tutu on ice. I not only trip over my feet, simple situations, and the odd behaviors of people… I trip over words that are hard to pronounce…to me!

Read a word earlier… the name of a flower and my brain damn near seized in my skull. My tongue tied ass could not say it. After many attempts, I just decided to describe the damn thing.

This shit…

My brain man. And this isn’t the only thing … trying recall simple things with accuracy. Speaking without stumbling when trying to convey my thoughts on a specific subject.  Dude, I promise you, I am much better on paper than I am speaking.

And I think there’s a bit of weirdness…. nevermind. Just know that I am now a case study for my psychiatrist. It baffles his mind as well.

Turning the 40 sumn even years old has been interesting.

My cousin made me some booze that she crafted using Blackberry Crown Royal, Blackberry Stella Rosa, Blackberry Gingerale, and Raspberry Lemonade. Served on ice with fresh … you guessed it! Blackberries.

She mixed it all poured it into a bottle and left it in my mailbox. It has been coined “mailbox booze”. The mailbox booze, has a name that it was given on tik tok by another person… “Blacker the berry, sweeter the juice”.

It’s pretty good, not gonna lie. But it’s taken me about a strong 20 to 30 minutes to craft this post on my phone because I keep needing to correct my mistakes. 

Shit’s strong, yo. WHEW! My brain feels a lil pickled. Stuff is a lil fuzzy but I’m good. I’m not going anywhere. It’s Sunday and I’m chilling.

This thing was full.

I’m no quitter! Lol

It’s really tasty but I made a mistake that only the newbies make. I started drinking on an empty stomach. Then tried to rectify the situation by eating Mexican food. Yeahh… not the smartest plan.

I’m still right side up though. Has it gotten warmer in this damn place or what?!

Let me get going. Someone mentioned a movie, so I’m gonna go pretend to watch. 😆 This beverage is whispering dangerous words like…

Chill. Naptime. Sleep. And has directed my attention towards my blanket and pillow.

Look, I can hear whoever said it… and NO, ya girl can’t hang. 😂

I’m trying. I think I got about 20 to 30 minutes left in me before I’m a drooling mess on this couch.

So, see yall later. 

When I come back, I’ll be sober and we can discuss what I did for my birthday.

Until then, my loves.

Be good humans… yeah. ❤️

💋

Published by Tyronica Smith

I am an author. I write fiction, non-fiction, poetry, short stories, and novels. Writing has been my release, my passion, and my medicine. I look forward to sharing the things I create with you.

Leave a comment