Behaviors, Nuances, Constructs, and… People??

Daily writing prompt
What’s something most people don’t understand?

Hmmm…. it isn’t limited to just one thing.

  • Forgiveness – how it helps both parties but more importantly the one doing the forgiving (in an honest fashion, not bringing up the thing you forgave to hold over someone’s head when it serves you and also, forgiving yourself of your transgressions).
  • Personal Space – saying you’re gonna give someone space and then proceeding to harass them every moment from afar is not space, and invading personal space is just disrespectful…Stop it!
  • Comedy – a sense of humor, jokes – shouldn’t be degrading another person for fun or sport, some stuff just shouldn’t be in jokes…. but BUT just because I don’t like it doesn’t mean it isn’t funny…humor is often subjective.
  • Karma – that shit comes back quicker than a boomerang on a high wind in the Outback and has an accurate aim. You will always get what you deserve, Always. Move and act accordingly.
  • Life – even I do not understand the intimate and intricate workings of life but I know I wasn’t born to be in a miserable state of mind… and neither were you! Live a little… hell, live a lot! Just live!
  • Love – I love people. I love cheese. I love water. And I love animals (big ones with sharp claws and teeth) but I also respect them enough to place myself at a safe distance from each of these things. I have learned that cheese is perhaps more of a problem than me running into a wild tiger.
  • Death – a mystery. We know very little about what happens to our conciousness and all that knowledge we’ve learned while living here on Earth. What happens to it all? What happens to us? What was the purpose of life again?? Is there an afterlife?? <– Things that plague your mind from time to time. (See Life….Live dammit!)
  • Manifesting – the things you speak…life, death, love, or otherwise over another person … will happen. Tell someone you hate them and it affects that person more than you know and in turn, will affect you too. Be careful, you’ll get what you ask for. (See Karma)
  • Blessings – Not always given because we want them but given when we need them. I pray for my friends and family to be blessed in ways that only God knows how to bless them. Your heart’s desires, things to ease your pain, and his presence to see you through. I’ve seen it happen with my own four eyes. Praying is a huge deal that can bring about wondrous things. (See Manifesting)
  • Hate – this is one of those things that while it spreads like wildfire and affects the one on the receiving end, it also infects the one wielding such a destructive force like a poison. You defile your fellow man, your own heart, and your very own spirit by spreading something so ugly. (See Manifesting and Karma)
  • God – the enigma, the mystery, the man, the legend… the myth?? Nah, I have my own personal beliefs about God and have had my own encounters with him, enough to know that I need never doubt his existence. He has shown up for me more times than I can count – at the worst times and even at the best times. Trust me when I say … he owns a sense of humor and it always strikes at the right moment. I also respect God enough to love him and give him space to move, work, and act. Pssht… what would I look like trying to micro-manage the Creator of the Cosmos… yes, yes you are correct. LOL
  • Can you imagine trying to look over God’s shoulder and asking him where the TPS reports are and when you’ll need them? Yeah… I ain’t brave enough to do anything like that, and even this has me shaking a bit. I haven’t received a divine tap on the shoulder yet but maybe we should move on.

So these are just a few things I think we don’t understand. Individuality really should have been on this list of things, I don’t know… I see a lot of “individuals” following group trends and it’s a lil concerning. Answering this thing might be some of that too… hmmm. Oh well, I guess (hangin my head and sighing) it is … what it is.. (rolls eyes, I hate it).

Anyway, I’m in a writing mood tonight and its been a while since I’ve updated my blog… so off I go to put something up.

Be good humans! ❤ 

Published by Tyronica Smith

I am an author. I write fiction, non-fiction, poetry, short stories, and novels. Writing has been my release, my passion, and my medicine. I look forward to sharing the things I create with you.

Leave a comment